Jiggity Jig 2014

Hi Guys!

I am so sorry that I have alarmed some of you! Honey and I were on vacation and it never seems appropriate to tell the internet that we are off gallivanting and our Girls are home, alone! I thank you for your care and concern!

It feels like a sweet forever since I have posted and you would think I would be better prepared to do so!

Alas, I am not. I have pictures and things to tell, but it’s all swirling in the cloud somewhere.

We had a wonderful time in southwest Florida, reassuring Honey and I that we will be happy to retire together someday, somewhere!

We again stayed in Bonita Bay, where it is beautifully landscaped and continually manicured.

IMG_1081

No telling how many gardeners are employed there and they are all as busy as beavers trimming, chopping, mulching, mowing and repairing. We love walking their trails and exploring their marina, docks and butterfly garden, and looking at all of the beautiful homes in there. Honey also fitched in the pond behind the condo. WHERE THE ALIGATOR LIVES!!!!!  EW.

Although they are not on the Gulf, they have an awesome beach area you can drive to that has many desirable amenities. We drove down to take our morning walk there a couple days and used their umbrellas and beach chairs, along with the facilities. That seems as good a place to start as any!

I always like to shell. I have many, many shells from many, many vacations. I decided to have a challenge and pick up only the heart shaped things I found on the beach. I say things because although all of these came from the ocean, the majority of them look like rocks to me. I confess, the heart shapes were not an original thought, I saw it on a blob Smile

082

On a side note, LOOK at the toenails I have spent the last couple of years growing! I guess all of the procedures were worth it.

085

I LOVE the hearts!!! I will be in the market for a clear jar to display them, and I might spray them clear to make them shinier, or do a couple silver, or do nothing at all. It’s my prerogative.

I gathered them all in a Halloween bucket that my happy meal came in when it was that in between time, when its too late for lunch and too soon for dinner. Otherwise known as the time that Honey fears.

IMG_1085

I mentioned that Honey fitched!

IMG_1110

Honey caught it’s younger brother and let me reel it in! I was very wary.

IMG_1116

We put them back after their photo shoot. They will have the rest of their lives to dodge that gator if they want to survive. We did see the gator, cruising silently through the water, but did not see it on dry land this year. Thank you Lord.

If you are friends with me on instagram you will have already seen those pictures. But no one has seen this beauty.

IMG_1119

Honey can navigate his way around the iPad, but he is relatively new to the instagram. When he went to look at the pictures it wasn’t on the home feed as usual, it was still on camera. He said he thought he accidently took a picture. And upon further inspection we discovered he had taken AND posted his first picture. Well, there you go. I then learned how to delete an instagram photo. It was a sparkling beauty!

We looked at a LOT of real estate this year. In our wanderings we found these, posted all along a road in Fort Myers.

076

I had no idea.

Here’s my boyfriend. I like his face!

077

We were cruising around in our candy apple red Ford Fusion hybrid, which was endlessly fascinating for Honey. They make the Ford Fusion where he works but he has never been inside one and the hybrid thingy was all new.

I have more to tell you, but I need to have breakfast. Be back tomorrow, ok?

5 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    November 10, 2014 at 10:00 AM

    Missed your blobs. You FITCHED!!! NEVER thought I’d see the day!

  2. Laurie said,

    November 10, 2014 at 10:16 AM

    Welcome home — glad your vacation was fun. Looks beautiful there.

  3. tam said,

    November 10, 2014 at 12:14 PM

    I thought about yall this morning while the news was on and saw the weather in your area. Well, isnt that a nice welcome back gift? Makes the panther crossings look a little more I inviting. Glad you had a good time.

  4. warren said,

    November 10, 2014 at 1:59 PM

    Ok…

  5. deb said,

    November 11, 2014 at 8:11 AM

    Welcome back home! You know I ❤ your heart collection.


Leave a Reply

