No Hodge to Podge

I really, really wanted to participate in The Wednesday Hodgepodge today but the Bomb Cyclone has joophered up my plans.

As you know, when you return from vacation you hit the ground running. Which I did and which is fine, but I did not factor in the giant beast of a headache that has been assaulting me for three days now. My weather head and I blame the Bomb Cyclone, it’s trying to kill me.

By the time I navigated all my Hectic yesterday and finished my Bible study lesson, I just did not have a hodge to podge. What I really wanted to do was saw off my own neck, take out the nerves on the left side that are stabbing me in my brain, roll them in bubble wrap and reattach everything with a jaunty zig zag stitch. Instead I took a pill and went to bed hoping the weather pressure would just SIMMAH DOWN NOW. Bonus points if you know what that is from.

My course of action did not work. Perhaps things will dissipate once the bomb does.  Please join with me to pray the beast into submission. Thank you kindly.

2 Comments

  1. jodaley said,

    November 12, 2014 at 7:01 AM

    Oh dear. I will pray for your head today. I know SIMMAH DOWN NOW : ) We say that a lot here…too bad this isn’t live voice, but know when we say it, we use the same voice as the original. Feel better.

  2. Laurie said,

    November 12, 2014 at 10:32 AM

    I hope you feel better soon — and without the surgery that would make you look like Frankensteins’s lady friend!!!
    I know Honey is Canadian. Could he ask them to keep some of the cold for themselves?


Leave a Reply

