December is Here

How about we play a little catch up?

I hope everybody had a swell Thanksgiving! We had a right fine time over here! Our family and Grandpa  were joined by our dear friends The Peanuts Champ, The Hostlers, and Elyk, up from his new job as youth director in Moline, Illinois.

Because dinner was at our house I have no pictures. I’m not happy about that turn of events, but it is what it is.

I again enjoyed using my Mother’s china. I feel like she was there in spirit.

I believe I may have mentioned there is a new cat in town, and he is doing everything he can think of to prove that he is going to be the boss of the deli boss. I have to give him credit for his perseverance  and tenacity, but SHEESH, the old ladies are not having this insolence. I am guessing that this is the way they handle things in the animal kingdom. It’s growly and hissy over here. We humans are wishing he would just simmah down and try and make friends with us! But alas, he is BUSY. Busy being a nuisance, eating their food and getting all up in their faces. In between dust ups they all sleep like the dead, gearing up for the next battle of the wills.

Remember how I made that comment about the wind blowing away all the leaves? Strike that. Honey blew out the beds and we did rake areas where the dastardly leaves settled. I spoke too soon, it shan’t happen again.

I took the fall wreath off our front door yesterday and  replaced it with the Christmas wreath. Bring it on. Because now is the appropriate time to think about Christmas.

We have decided not to put up a Christmas tree this year. See above references to BUSY new cat in town.

Our church has a new 4 weeks series called Advent Conspiracy. It’s themes are worship fully, spend less, give more, love all. I am quite liking it. All good things to incorporate and ponder.

It was 59 yesterday and 27 today. #PureMichigan.

Today is my brother Beeve’s birfday. Forty eight years ago he decided he couldn’t wait one more month to be born and made his premature entrance. It was probably the last time he was early for anything, but I’m glad he came! I’m thankful to have him.

Well, I need to go pet old ladies who need to be reassured of their place in the world.

Have a good December first. The countdown begins.

2 Comments

  1. warren said,

    December 1, 2014 at 3:31 PM

    No Christmas tree?! How can that be?

  2. deb said,

    December 3, 2014 at 9:28 PM

    Yea, what no Christmas tree? Jackie has one with all animal proof ornaments on it…so cute.


Leave a Reply

