A Challenge and a Wee Tree

Capri Deb has thrown down the gauntlet and issued a challenge to herself and encouraged all of her blobby friends to do the same!

We are posting one photo, every day for the rest of the year. She said for the whole month of December , but I feel saying for the rest of the YEAR sounds like a WAY bigger accomplishment!!!

If you are a fellow blobber, won’t you join us? Sounds like a good way to end 2014!

Here is my offering for December 8th,

IMG_1250

I believe I mentioned that due to Sy being a kitten and general newbie around here, we were not going to put up a Christmas tree this year. I knew I had this little ceramic tree in the basement, though it had not seen sunlight in about 22 years. It used to live at my parents house and The Ab-Cat loved it when she was a little girl. I’m not really sure when, but her Grandpa gave it to her at some point. It was my intention that we could have this be our tree this year.

I was very surprised the bulb still worked! The star on top seems to have disappeared and I am mulling over a replacement.

I don’t know. It’s a little…..small. The rest of the family keeps telling me it’s FINE. I am positive this is because they don’t want to help put up the big one. Just a hunch.

There is still time to change my mind.

But for now, we are all decorated! Merry Christmas!

Gauntlet thrown, challenge accepted, bring it on, thanks Deb!!!

3 Comments

  1. deb said,

    December 8, 2014 at 10:26 AM

    I’m all for the charming retro tree! We are in the same quandary….too many eager little hands around.

  2. deb said,

    December 8, 2014 at 10:27 AM

    Glad you are joining me!

  3. caprilis said,

    December 9, 2014 at 8:01 AM

    I’ve always liked those trees. You’re way ahead of me in the decorating!


Leave a Reply

