Sinful Saltines

This week marks the end of the year for the Bible studies I attend. The study at our church and BSF will pick back up again in January. Coincidentally, both are studying the life of Moses. I am immersed in Moses. And I am loving it.

In both classes we are having a Christmas lunch together, as ladies do. I remember Mrs. Schmenkman teasing me once about going to “luncheons”. She said she did not do such activities, therefore did not need clothing for them.

I signed up to bring dessert. I decided to bring Sinful Saltines. I bring these to BSF regularly and to funeral luncheons, and if I don’t there are always women asking me “where are those little things you make?”.

They are super yummy and so easy a monkey can make them, hence my skilz.

I decided to use a festive plate I picked up at Hobby Lobby, or Hobo Lobby as Honey calls it, for 75% off one year after Christmas. I bought a ton that year and probably spent $9.99. Oh, I jest, but things were a good price!

Looks good,

IMG_1257

even BETTER!!!

IMG_1259

Little broken pieces of crack bark. The plate needs to be EMPTY when I bring it home, and that is not usually a problem. Women+luncheon+chocolate=G.O.N.E.!

I have posted it before, but if anyone needs the recipe leave me a message in the comments.

Have a loverly morning and I hope you get something yummy today!

2 Comments

  1. tam said,

    December 10, 2014 at 6:57 AM

    Of course I got this recipe from you a few years ago,. While looking on pinterest I saw a tweaked version using brown sugar for a toffee flavor. I also sprinkled coarse kosher salt on the foil before the saltines and on top of the chocolate right after it melts and has been evenly spread. Good stuff Maynard.

  2. warren said,

    December 10, 2014 at 2:14 PM

    Saltines are so simple, but I love them about any way you make it…I ate tons of them as a kid with peanut butter…I mean tons…really. The best part is you can get almost a ton for $2!


Leave a Reply

