Happy New Year List!

Happy New Year!

How about the first list of the year?? I am sure there will be many more to follow. Maybe I should change the name of the blob to LIST.

2015, sounds science fiction-y, doesn’t it? The Ab Cat told me that Back To The Future 2 was set in 2015. Where is my hoverboard?

We had a very nice holiday and I will be glad to stop washing  a multitude of dishes EVERY DAY.

As you may have expected, I took no pictures. That is the downside of hosting.

We had a delightful Christmas Eve with my Dad and our Dear Friends The Hostler’s! Nurse Lauren had to work Sad smile.

This was my favorite picture of them.

050

They might like this one better, knowing it is on the world wide inter-web.

051

Awesome Autumn took our Christmas picture. I am saving those pictures for tomorrows post. I know, you can’t wait. You are welcome.

We played a fun game called Ticket to Ride! Honey and I were partners because we are married and have to do everything together. I have to give photo credit to The Dane. She was stealthy, I didn’t even know she was on the job.

057

I don’t know if we won but we had the most completed routes!!!!!

056

We were orange.

IMG_1419

People seemed pleased with their gifts, there has been very little return-age.

One of the casualties was this beautimous bracelet I had pinned on Pinterest from The Boy and The Dane. I love it!!!!

IMG_1414

Unfortunately, it was not strung in such a way that one could actually wear it. The crimping tube did not do its job and the toggle came off in my hands. The Dane has been in contact with the maker and it seems as if this will be taken care of easily, which makes me very happy because I would LOVE to WEAR  it!!!!!!!

Mousey received an iPhone. Her life is now complete. Apparently she is the last living 20 something person in the entire world to acquire one. She is now one of those people. And you know what I am talking about and you know who you are.

Elyk stayed with us over the holidays. He is liking his new job as youth director for a church in Moline, Illinois! He was happy to get a kitty fix while here. He used to have a kitty. Her name was Weezie and she was a devil cat. He does not miss her, just the idea of a kitty. Sy is particularly fond of Elyk and likes to jump in his lap. You can imagine how Elyk hates this. Not.

 IMG_1394

You all remember The Subject? The Boy’s friend he went to Moody with? Well that knucklehead got himself engaged over Christmas!!!!! Here he is with his bride to be Carly!

IMG_1415

On New Years Eve we had my Father and his wife over to celebrate their birthdays. My Father likes to tease Marilyn from December 28th until January 28th, because she is older than he is for ONE MONTH. This is a BIG birthday for them both. I would totally out my Father, but it’s not nice to out a lady!

Once again, I have no decent picture, save this one we took to prove that The Boy was taller. Yeah, it’s a sparkling beauty. By the way, we cut The Boy’s hair the other day. Badger be gone.

IMG_1406

Here is a loverly picture of the birthday kids from last December. Their new baby Teddy was just a puppy and we all could not keep our mitts off him. So they looked like this, plus one year.

IMG_1417

Anyway, we had fondue, which the birthday couple said they had not had in decades. They lived through the last groovy decade of fondue. My Father said he is always glad to eat over here because Honey is such a good cook. His personal favorite? Halibut. Oh YEAH. Maybe next time Smile.

 IMG_1416

On New Years Day I was determined to do one thing productive. I tackled this disaster, sporting what I like to call Holiday Dump.

IMG_1389

This is the big, main pantry in the laundry room. I cleaned each shelf, wiped it down, threw away expired stuff and rearranged things to be with their neighbors.

IMG_1390

To the right, to the right. The third shelf is the card bucket. Overflowing and many decks of cards unable to actually fit in the card bucket. Because it is necessary that we actually have 4000 decks of cards. Essentially necessary for some very good reasons. I blame our family game Peanuts, where everyone has to have their own deck. Some like decks that are new. Some like cards that are broken in. Some have to use the same deck EVERY time or their groove is thrown. The Santa deck, the puppy deck, the Iraq deck, the aqua Harrah deck. You know who you are.

There were also some decks missing a card or two. It has been my experience that the moment I toss a deck, the lone lost card surfaces from between the sofa cushion, or somewhere. I was actually able to put my favorite deck BACK TOGETHER by scavenging a card from its sister deck!!! Welcome back to the card table Chester Cheetah!!!

So you know I am now never going to throw those broken decks out.

IMG_1418

It may not look better to you, but it is much better for me.

IMG_1397

IMG_1399

Plus, The Ab-Cat can now actually reach the popcorn maker, WINNING!

Look at that card bucket, LOOK AT IT!!!!!!! I felt so…..accomplished!

IMG_1400

There was a lot of watching this little dollop of precious.

IMG_1388

He alternates between being the cutest thing I’ve ever seen and a complete little stinker.

That’s what I call him, Little Stinky.

I guess that is enough words for now. Enjoy the first Monday of the new year! I’m going to pay some bills, YEE HAW.

1 Comment

  1. deb said,

    January 6, 2015 at 9:16 AM

    Glad you had a Christmas holiday filled with your favorite peoples. Ticket to ride looks like fun to me because of the visual…kind of like a puzzle. Just fill in the empty spaces and you have a lovely mosaic. I like Autumn’s pin.


Leave a Reply

