The Christmas Photo

It is always my dearest desire to get a decent picture of my family. We are not often all together, dressed appropriately, smiling in synch, or not giving obscene hand gestures. It’s a challenge people.

I gave guidelines, restricted certain behaviors we have had in the past, and maybe begged a little.

Awesome Autumn did the honors this year. Bless her heart and patience.

We decided to try some new poses, it seems we are always in front of our fireplace. Let the photo shoot begin.

I am sad to say I was the ruiner for all these shots. At our house we call these goiter necks.

022

021

Oh good, I finally put my head down a little.

I did like this one. Someone didn’t. Oh, it was Mousey, she said they were too white.

023

Not quite ready for our close-up.

025

The stair pose. I have seen others do this. It had its flaws.

026

Namely a plethora of knees. Exposed knees and knees in backs. What up with those girls down front?

030

This personnel change fit better. Autumn was great to take many, many shots. She has no idea how few were useable. And she KNOWS us!

033

This pose had the obligatory finger in the nose shot and another had Honey doing a rude gesture I won’t show you on the internet. He and The Boy have a disease. A disease involving a certain digit.

035

I quite liked the next two. Both were vetoed by others in the group. Others who don’t appreciate the stair pose.

034

See? Not so bad!

I have to ask, does my hair always look that puffy? I feel like my hair is very puffy.

036

We had a short cat break after the stair shot. Grandmother and Grandcat. My hair doesn’t look as puffy here. What is going on?

039

Poor little nipper. It must be hard to be so unloved and untouched.

040

And here we are, back in front of the fireplace. I liked this picture, but I don’t feel the need to showcase our mantle so prominently.

044

I would have used this one. Mousey used her veto.

046

So it’s between these 2. Picture 42.

042

Or picture 45. Both in front of the fireplace. What the heck?

045

The last time we took Christmas card photos these two were not hitched!

047

A big fat thank you to Awesome Autumn, she deserves some sort of prize for dealing with us.

So there you have it, The Christmas Photo Shoot of 2014.

3 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    January 6, 2015 at 11:14 AM

    Love all of them! Miss those faces! I thought the Dane had cut her hairs short… it would look cute!

  2. warren said,

    January 7, 2015 at 3:58 PM

    Heck, I think most are pretty good…esp the boy with the finger in his nose. We tend to have digit problems in pics in our house too…even my sweet daughter…gee whiz!

  3. deb said,

    January 10, 2015 at 9:29 PM

    You and Honey on the stairway are so cute….you should crop the rest of the gang out and have a pretty picture of just the two of you.


Leave a Reply

