A List, A Problem and a Word of Wisdom

It’s Friday, I have a list. You knew that.

The schools in our area and BSF were cancelled because it was FREEZING yesterday. I did not hear the official temp on the news, but our thermometer said -8 with wind chills of Arctic Blast.

We were supposed to have our BSF Administration Christmas get together after class. We decided to meet at Chip and Dip anyway.

Have I mentioned that I love those gals? If I haven’t, I LOVE THOSE GALS.

Because the weather was frightful, that meant I had 4 errands I had to run. Murphy’s Law.

I managed to get them all done before lunch in about 35 minutes. It would not have been possible pre Christmas or even on a fully activated school day. Because the weather was polar bear friendly, people stayed home and there was no traffic and no return lines. God loves me best!

I have a little blog situation. I discussed it with Capri Deb yesterday and came to a conclusion. I will be starting a new blob.

I have used 99% of the space on this blob and I am living in fear that I will be cut off any second.

That was why I decided not to do a Pinterest post yesterday. I think pictures take up more space than words.

Since I can no longer access my blog on our dinosaur computer and Honey has not yet hooked up the new Christmas present computer, for multiple, good reasons, I could not figure out if anything could be done about this. Capri Deb did some investigating and said I could buy a little more space for $20 a year. It’s not so much the $20 dollars, it’s that I don’t want to have to do that every year for the rest of my born days.

It would seem that the best solution would be to create another blob, link to it from this one and have you all join me at the new address. It has taken me 7 years to use up that 99%, so I figure I will get a little more than that with the new one because I don’t post every day like I used to.

That’s the plan anyway. Hopefully that 1% of computer space will last until Honey recovers from The Sickness.

Yes, Honey has been suffering from the flu. Body aches, fever and now a terrible cold and cough. I am praying he makes a speedy recovery. And contains his contamination.

The Boy and The Dane went back to Chicago yesterday. I guess The Windy City is having worse weather than The Mitten is. He sent a couple pictures and said their windows were all frosty and icy. Welcome home.

Speaking of The Boy, he came home to Michigan in the middle of December with a new steroid and a platelet count of 16,000, fully expecting to have to visit his old friend, the University of Michigan, for an infusion of IVIG.

The next time he had his blood drawn, his counts had risen to 20,000, and the next time he was at 50,000!!!!! This new steroid, made for difficult folks like him, is helping him maintain a safer count! I don’t know how long he will be on it, because he can’t be on it forever, but it’s a nice change for him!

They arrived in Chicago and had to locate and move their belongings into their new on campus apartment. Home Sweet Apartment. Hello Moody, goodbye 40 something minute commute!

yuhnnju7yhjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj

That was Sy. He used the keyboard as a stepping stone.

He came to sit on my lap a minute because Mama Mia just thrashed him good. It’s like he was telling on her. I don’t blame her, I know he deserved it. I just listened sympathetically and offered him some wisdom; LEAVE HER ALONE!

I think he tried to get her out of the cat bed so he could get in it. Son, that is just not done.

Ok, I guess that’s enough for today. That 1% and all.

Try and stay warm this weekend and don’t try and kick your elder out of bed. I can’t fix that kind of stupid.

5 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    January 9, 2015 at 11:20 AM

    How do you find out how much space you’ve used?

    • caprilis said,

      January 9, 2015 at 11:23 AM

      Nevermind… I found it! I’m only at 47% 🙂

  2. Heifer Lynn said,

    January 9, 2015 at 5:46 PM

    I feel for Honey. My heifer family has been laid low this week too. Almost all of us.The oldest boy heifer and myself have probably been the worst. Haven’t been able to go to work since Tuesday. Some times I have thought I would die. Others time I have thought death would be preferable. UTTERLY MISERABLE!! May no one else in your family get it.
    And as for your blog, as long as you keep writing, I don’t care where I have to find it. You know I enjoy your particular brand of humor so very much. It was lovely to enjoy some of that humor face to face, even if the reason that caused the face to face was not so lovely.

  3. jodaley said,

    January 10, 2015 at 8:55 AM

    My girls bought my domain name and upgraded me last year. They paid again this year, so that’s working for me right now : ) It’s the pics, but personally I prefer the blogs with pics. I fear no one would read my many words without pictures to break it up. Good luck with the new address. So happy your boy is doing better!

  4. deb said,

    January 10, 2015 at 9:23 PM

    I will follow you, where ever you may go! Hope Honey is getting better. No one else sick?


Leave a Reply

