The Shell Game

I believe I mentioned that I focused my laser like attention on finding heart shaped shells/rocks while on vacation last fall in Florida. I was surprised by how many I found!

They needed a vehicle to attractively display them in all their glory. Enter Little Nemo.

I first saw Nemo at my Uncle Bob and Aunt Phyllis’ new place in Naples. They had him on a little table on their lanai, full of colorful shells they have picked up on their beach wanderings. He was so stinkin’ cute!

Over the holidays I was in Homegoods and lo and behold, there was Nemo! I brought him home and told Honey I had purchased our first item for retirement! I knew just what to put in him, the heart shell/rocks!

Mia likes fish. In a chrome atmosphere. Was not aware the iPad had such capabilities.

FullSizeRender

Sy was also a fan. Glad to see he is assimilating like the other felines, everyone wants to be in the picture.

FullSizeRender

Still debating if I should spray paint some in silver or some other color so they will not look so…rock-y. What do Y’All think?

FullSizeRender

I heart them. And Little Nemo.

4 Comments

  1. jammygal said,

    January 13, 2015 at 12:54 PM

    What a great idea!!! I love Nemo and the rocks/shells. I think I might look for some when I am in Florida. I am not sure if I would paint them or not. I like natural, but I see your point of the grayness of them. why don’t you try one. By the way I wrote a blog today. You are the first one I am telling.

  2. 3goodkids said,

    January 13, 2015 at 3:55 PM

    hmm maybe clear nail polish or something like that would show the rock but make it shiny? Maybe clear spray paint? I like the Nemo.

  3. deb said,

    January 13, 2015 at 3:56 PM

    What a perfect match… Nemo and beach finds. If you paint them, will you be obliged to paint new additions too? I vote for keeping it simple.

  4. caprilis said,

    January 14, 2015 at 7:50 AM

    I like natural too… but you knew that! I like the idea of clear spray paint though.


Leave a Reply

