Why is it?

Why is it you wake up at 4 when you don’t need to get up, and on days when you really need to get up you sleep until the alarm?

Why is it when I have time to read blobs in the morning, no one has posted?

Why is it the worst things happen to the nicest people?

Why is it I need to run errands on the coldest, bluster-iest days?

Why is it our three old lady cats are so….hefty, when they don’t eat NEAR as much as the new catten Sy?

Why is it our back counter in the laundry room is always a disaster? It’s an honest question.

Why is it I can overlook such disasters for a long time before I really see them?

Why is it some people are so much more likeable than other people? I could talk and laugh with some all the live long day, and others? Like pulling teeth. Awkward and painful. Awkward is a weird word if you look at it too long.

Why is it you can wear an outfit for a good long time, feel comfortable and confident, and then all the sudden you hate it and think you look awful in it and CAN’T BELIEVE YOU EVER WORE IT???? What changed? Seriously, I need to know?

Why is it I am so much more critical of the sins I see in others, yet so complacent with my own? In our BSF lesson this week we saw that God struck down Aaron’s sons, Nadab and Abihu on the very first day of their service as consecrated priests of the Lord because they offered “unauthorized fire”. The VERY FIRST DAY. They basically did not do things “as the Lord commanded”. Fire came out from the presence of the Lord and toasted them. I am pretty sure if not for the permanent sacrifice of Jesus Christ covering all my many sins I would be toasted daily. Crispy. God cares about how we do things.

Why is it when my neck feels better, my lower back is of the devil? Can’t we all just get along?

Why is it I had FIVE servings of chocolate yesterday? I know better than that.

Why is it when I want to pet and cuddle with Sy he is all spicy?

Why is it that I look so completely different in pictures than I feel I look in my everyday life? Do I really LOOK that bad? Really, we are friends, you would tell me, right? Good Grief!

Why is it when I have really good letters for Words With Friends there is no place to put them?

How about you guys?

2 Comments

  1. caprilis said,

    January 16, 2015 at 7:32 AM

    And this is why we are such good friends… I’ve wondered each of those things with just slight modifications on some of them. Happy Friday!

  2. jammygal said,

    January 18, 2015 at 10:17 AM

    All those things are true for me too. I do not like pictures of myself. So much so, that I don’t want them taken of me much less put them on FACEBOOK!!!! Why did I do that yesterday? I look terrible! And who made my hair so short?! And why am I still in my PJ’s when I should be out walking the beach. And I have terrible letters in my words with friends games. People must think I am a dolt for the simple words I am making!!! There! I hope you feel better; I certainly do.


Leave a Reply

