Stuff

I have a variety of unconnected things this morning.

The carpet measuring guy came yesterday and measured. Did you know they do not use a tape measurer anymore? It was a handy dandy little gizmo that shot a red dot on the adjacent wall and he wrote the measurement on his iPad and it made an architects plan of the inside of our house. Almost science fiction. I am out of touch.

The carpet bosses will call today with a quote. It will probably be a doozie. Bring it on Boss Man.

I feel like fall has officially arrived. I used the crock pot yesterday and that is a sure sign.

Plus I have been wearing a hoodie when Keelyody and I walk, and THIS morning I may break out the gloves. Especially for my right hand. The left hand seems ok.

I need to cut back our day lilies. They are beyond redemption and have passed into the territory of just plain ugly.

I am beginning to wonder if there is anyone in the world who truly loves Miley. Somebody help that girl.

I finally colored my hair yesterday.

I knew I had waited too long when Honey mentioned my grey. He doesn’t usually mention my hair. I was a little skunky.

I blame my parents. They were both grey very early. I had no choice.

Honey has hardly any grey. It will be interesting to see how this affects our children.

Speaking of Honey, he has been laboring long and hard to find us a place to stay on vacation in February. It has been a real chore. He FINALLY found a beautiful house for us. We are a little disappointed that it is not in the area of Florida that we usually stay in.

We are willing to try it though and see if we like the area.

Did I mention that The Ab-Cat is joining us this year???!!!

We sort of made her, because we like her.

Ok, I need to git. Have a productive Tuesday.

1 Comment

  1. Wendy Gerstenberger said,

    September 17, 2013 at 11:30 AM

    Just a thought for you….I pull those brown day lily stalks out after they’re nice and brown and dry they pull out easily..and then the green leaves still look good!


Leave a comment